Event box

VCEditor is a tool, built on VisCodex developed by the Old Books New Science Group at the University of Toronto and adhering to the VisColl Data Model v. 2.0. VCEditor makes it easy to model and visualize the physical construction of medieval manuscripts. You can register for an account on VCEditor here:

https://vceditor.library.upenn.edu/

This is #1 of a series of in-depth workshops on various aspects of VCEditor. Led by Dot Porter, this workshop will walk through the process of setting up a VCEditor project and how to build a collation model.

The Complete Series (click the title to register):

VCEditor: Building the Diagram - Tuesday, January 11 at 10am ET / 3pm GMT

VCEditor: Terms, Taxonomies, and Mapping - Tuesday, January 18 at 10am ET / 3pm GMT

VCEditor: Managing and Mapping Images - Tuesday, January 25 at 10am ET / 3pm  GMT

VCEditor: Building VCEditor Models from Collation Formulas - Tuesday, February 1 at 10am ET / 3pm GMT

A parallel, identical series of workshops is being offered on Fridays at 3pm ET / 12pm PT in the same weeks as the workshops above. If you would rather register for one of those workshops, click here.

Registration is required. There are 98 seats available.

Date:
Tuesday, January 11, 2022
Time:
10:00am - 11:00am
Categories:
Digital Pedagogy, Research Methods, SIMS

Event Organizer

Dot Porter
VCEditor: Building the Diagram